Two years ago, radio station WCQP in Rockville decided to increase the number of call-in advice programs that it broadcast; since that time, its share of the radio audience in the Rockville listening area has increased significantly. Given WCQP's recent success with call-in advice programming, and citing a nationwide survey indicating that many radio listeners are quite interested in such programs, the station manager of KICK in Medway recommends that KICK include more call-in advice programs in an attempt to gain a larger audience share in its listening area.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

There are some people that enjoy calling into a radio program to receive advice from certain radio personnel.Regarding this issue, the author concludes that because adding a call- in advice program increased the radio audience in Rockville then it it will increase the radio audience in Midway as well. Though the underlying issue may have merit, several factors such as the type of advice given, the popularity of radio in that city, and the credentials of the person giving the advice would need to be addressed to consider this recommendation.

ONE QUESTIOn THE AUTHOR MIGHT NEED TO ASK THEMSEKLVES IS WHETHER people in the city of Midway listen to radio stations at a similar or increased rate than Rockville. Some cities rely more on telvision for entertianment and news and some dont rely on any medium because they do not have access to those mediums. If this is the case, then radio listeners will not increase bacause the people of the city will be unaware of this call in advice program and would ultimately make the recommendation of the program useless.

The author might also have to ask themselves what kind of advice will they be offering to their listeners. Listener will call in or tune into the program if they find the advice to be useful or entertaining to them. If Medway's listeners are composed of older adults and the radio advice is planned to be about social media, dating, or new fashion trends then they might find their audeince will not increase.

Finally, the author must consider the credentials of the radio personnel who will be giving the advice to the listeners. If the person shows that they are well versed in that particular area of study or life and they have built a rapport with their audience, then people will want to call in or listen to this advice program.Assigning a random person to give advice to listeners will not yield favorable results.

The authors argument that recommending a call- in advice program because it helped increase the audience of Rockville might be have some merit. If the author were to investigate the demographics of his or her audience, the interest of his audience , and hire the adequate person to give the advice to his listeners, then he might be able to have a favorable outcomes.

In order to consider the recommendation of this program the author must answer some critical questions like: is radio popular in our city, will the advice we give be attractive to our listeners, and is the person giving the advice dependable? The author clearly has some research to do before he can make this resommendation.