To understand the most important characteristics of a society, one must study its major cities.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the po

When it comes to the beauty of society, people often hold different opinions. Some believe one should not quickly jump into conclusion if he does not go through every city of the country. Others trust people can comprehend a community entirely by scrutinizing their primary cities. Based on my personal experience and own observation, I agree with the latter one that one can get a society by studying its major cities.

To start with, the major cities are always most representative of society, and people can get a whole picture of a country quickly by looking into them. For example, Taipei 101 is the landmark of Taiwan, travelers can know more spirits of Taiwanese by knowing the story of Taipei 101. The shallow-green appearance is a metaphor of bamboo, a plant regarded as the honesty and piety in Chinese society. By seeing the major landmark, museum, one can surely understand the most well-known characteristics of a society.

In addition, the main cities in every country is a combination of the entire society, because there are a lot of citizens from all cities working and living in major cities. Yet, they bring their cultures into cities. For example, there is a Hakka village in Taipei, which shows many ancient antiques of Hakka tribes. The village was built up by an entrepreneur who relocated from her hometown, Tainan, to Taipei. With her dedication of her hometown culture, everyone now can easily know the Hakka traditional culture in the capital city.

Still, some people debate that tons of aboriginal cultures are buried in a suburb of remote villages. If one really wants to delve into essential characteristics, he should still need to visit those small towns in person. It's no doubt that small towns still own many crucial cultures within a society. Nonetheless, if the visitor only has limited time to travel around, I will say the major cities will be his first choices.

To conclude, one can definitely know the most essential characteristics by walking through its big cities, yet if he gets more time, he could also visit smaller and far-away towns for further understanding.