"Unfortunately, the media tend to highlight what is sensational at the moment.
Society would be better served if the media reported or focused more fully on events and
trends that will ultimately have the most long-term significance. "
In this paragraph speaker claims that the media tend to highlight what is sensational at the moment
while speaker thinks that society would be better served if the media reported or focused more fully on
events and trends that will ultimately have the most long term significance by which I disagree,
as i think importance of media in day to day life is very important which covers the news and on going
events around the world.
I strongly agree that media plays specific role as people following media beleives in news they
shown and are known what is going around the world.
For example international media covering the news
of the attacks happening in different parts of Europe such as Brussells , Paris ,Germany which we might think
is the tend of sensational at the moment but behind that the reason of covering the news
is important for the long term significance as it relates to the same events of the attacker in different
parts of world such like Syria,United States and other eastern countries which is affecting world peace.
Secondly for the local media sensational news is as important as long term significance for example due to
Britain exit from Europe union many other counties of world have faced economical effects which might effect
in their long term Economical condition and variations in their development and foreign policies.
So to cover sensational news plays major role in long term significance.
To be aware media can be manupulative also sometimes; as these days due to many news channel and media
focusing on specific events among them some media distorting events in different way to the people which might be in
contrast to real life events to seek attention or to control people ability and their views.
For example the media of country North Korea doesnot allow any other international news to be shown to people
and people living in that country have no idea whats going on in the world as local media reports them with fake
news.
Most important part of media is to share sensational moments or events by which people follow media on
regularly basis ; which is a part of long term significance news also.
Hence i conclude my issue by strongly agreeing to the media tend to highlight what is sensation at moment
as they are important part in our daily activities and for better understanding of the society.