Some people believe that increasing violence in the media is the cause of increasing violence in our society , especially among children. Others believe that children's peer groups and parental role model are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior.

According to the passage some people believe that increasing violence in the media is cause of increasing violence in our society at some extend it is true as it spreads the message of violence happening in our society in which some people might follow it or others might be aware about it;

further it claims especially among children as children action are based on their observations.

While others believe that children's peer groups and parental role models are a much more power influence on children's behavior; I strongly agree with the second claim as children spent more time with their peer groups and parental role models other than watching increasing violence in the media.

Since birth even when when our conscious mind is not fully developed , as a baby and further as years passes being children we learn according to surrounding,our attitude changes according to positions we were in and based on past experience.For example; Recently survey held in India,which argues with the lack of education to children's in small town as their parents cannot afford educations fees or lack of facilities by which due to illiteracy some choose violence while others starts working in their childhood which is indirectly effected due to the poor parental role models.

I completely agree with the second claim as children's behavior is mostly influenced by the surrounding in which in what manner and with whom he spent his time in day to day activities.If children's peer group is under bad influence then it takes less time to get influence under bad peer groups other than good as children are not aware about the consequences in future , they just to be happen in current and surrounding situation and if proper parental is not present then it becomes very difficult for children's to choose violence instead of proper education.For example in Syria,due to current war and many other violence activities between citizens of syria , government and third party also known as Islamic State ;children's are forced to choose violence as they are not aware about the proper lifestyle in society nor do they follow increasing violence in media.They are just part of it due to the peers group in there surrounding due to the frequently occuring violence internally in Syria which is very bad and powerful influence on children's behavior as it sets their mind in wrong direction and can be difficult to gain right conscious.

Thus i conclude by agreeing with the second claim that children's peer group and parental role models are a much more powerful influence on children's behavior as it widely effects other than increasing violence in the media in which some children's are not even aware about the increasing violence in the media.