The following appeared in a letter sent by a committee of homeowners from the Deerhaven Acres
to all homeowners in Deerhaven Acres.
"Seven years ago, homeowners in nearby Brookville community adopted a set of restrictions
on how the community's yards should be landscaped and what colors the exteriors of homes should be painted.
Since then, average property values have tripled in Brookville.
In order to raise property values in Deerhaven Acres,
we should adopt our own set of restrictions on landscaping and housepainting."
In this letter the committee of homeowners believes that adopting our own restrictions on landscaping and
housepainting they will be able to increase the average property values in Derhaven acres in similar case
tripling the values in Brookville. I dont beleive that the committee have got valid points in this letter
to their all homeowners; as there are many flaws in it.
To begin with we have no idea how many homeowners were living in brookville nor proper specification
of increase in average property values in brookville as in letter it is mentioned that since then
which doesnot give any relation of the increase in average property values in brookville due to the
adopted set of restrictions ; it can many other possible reasons also.
Description is also not properly mentioned of both the situation as we have no idea about the earlier condition
of homeowners communitys yards and exterior of home nor the previous property price of brookville
which seems very important detail to fill in for the comparison between the price of property values
between brookville and deerhavens acres.
Further , If the property value of Deerhaven acres is already on the highest point while previously
brookville property price where at nadir there are less chances of Deerhaven acres to increase property
values in compare to Brookville which thriples its property values.
As mentioned in letter seven years ago which doesnot set a relevant situation for both the property values
comparison as its a long year of span and many factors can change in that span such like surrounding
development , financial conditions to afford the changes on landscaping and housepainting , economical
condition of property values during that time and current time. Thus letter is unconvincing.
To strengthen the arguement proper details with speicific dates , economical condition and property values
during that time and current time must be mentioned.
Moreover , to better evaluate the arguement we would need more information and broad perspective rather
than poor information provided in letter.