Universities should require every student to take a variety of courses outside the student's field of study.

Nowadays, educational issues, especially choosing lessons and courses for students has gotten important. Despite this fact, there is a controversial question expressing whether we should compel students to take a variety of lessons which aren't a major role in their field. I think studying lessons which aren't important in the major isn't a good idea. The reasons to substantiate my idea is explored in the following.

To begin with, students' time is a first and foremost reason to dissuade us to force students to take lessons that are outside of their field. To put on the other hand, the students choosing the way of the university for perpetuating his life have only limited time for reaching their goals and also university isn't a good place for students to find their interests. Schools and colleges are the places to help students in finding their life's purposes. To easily perceive my words, consider a student who has to learn a lot of things about cars, however, his field of study is computer programming, in this case, he loses his time which can spend it on lessons about computers and programming. He learns something neither important for him nor the university.

Furthermore, teaching not important lessons to students not only impact on their time but also have negative effects on the budgets of the university. To be specific, the university has to spend money on the courses which aren't important for students. Surely, this happening needs a lot of money and we need to mention that these funds prepare by governments or students' tuition. Hence, the main disadvantage of this decision has influenced the students and governments. Let's consider an example to drive this fact home, for preparing a class which is going to give a lecture about cars, we need an instructor, a place for the class and also chairs and tables all of these need money. If we had never tried to run this plan, we would never encounter these difficulties.

Without any shadow of a doubt, learning a variety of lessons has its positive effects. It is true, sometimes students need to use their knowledge for the improvement of another major. For example, in computer programming, a lot of students work on new cars and how they can amplify the new generation of cars. However, in these cases, students can learn the things that they want by researching and also asking the question from the people working on that major.

In conclusion, I do believe the idea of learning a variety of unimportant lessons isn't useful. Since it has negative effects on students' time and universities' funds. However, it is a good way to help to melt two independent major.