THE UNKNOWN IS NECESSARY

The unknown is interpreted in different ways by different people. Some call it God,some call it fate. Whatever it is called in different ethnic groups or different religious sect. One thing is sure,”The unknown is Necessary “. What exactly does the unknown denote? What are the significance of the unknown in our society and in our individual life.

First and foremost,we will all agree that there are certain things that the human knowledge cannot explain and we most times resign to metaphysical or the UNKNOWN.In medicine,with all the ground breaking discoveries and advancements made by great scientists and philosophers from BC till date, there are still alot of pathophysiologies and drug interactions that are unexplainable by science,hence the term “Idiopathic”. And so many other aspects of medicine that are more or less still mystery to man. Often times, some ailments have defied the rule of medicine and have been known to cause controversies and divide between medical scholars. Although some of these things need more time and discoveries, but there are others that have shown clear cut aberrations.

Further more,man is weak and almost always incapacitated at some point of life. Even the smartest of men get to certain points in life where they feel helpless,foolish and entirely dumb. At this point in time, they entirely resign to fate (The unknown). At the point of death, man is entirely submitted to the unknown and with utmost submission surrender to a future they know nothing about. Whether there is life after death, it is still unknown to man.If life ends at death, it is still unknown to man. Religion at best is still a mere guess work. Man is very limited, especially due to the fact that we are not immortal.At some point of our life, we must go back to the dust. Leaving the living with a lot of questions unanswered, a-lot of unknown problems and unsolvable puzzles.

A wise man once said we are all Fools !!!. Explaining further, he highlighted our limitations in knowledge and study as a backup for his claim. Take for example Ben Carson, he is a great medical doctor, one of the best neurosurgeon that has ever lived. But when it comes to law, Ben Carson can be considered a fool because he knows nothing about law and he definitely will flop if he is to be a defendant in the court of law. Lets use one of the greatest scientists that have ever lived as an example, Albert Einstein can also be considered a fool when it comes to literature. Likewise Williams Shakespeare when it comes to medicine. With this limitation, it shows that there is always an unknown in all men and it is necessary to accept this unknown and move on because these unknowns shape us into better people and accepting the unknown doesn’t mean we are weak, but it shows we are smart and know when and where to stop.

I will leave you with these questions to ponder on,

Where does the dead go? Where does the air we breathe in come from and why have scientists not been able to create our exact replica? What exactly is the source and cause of gravity? Why are there black and white races? How was the world created? Why have we not seen new animals evolving if evolution is true?. If you don’t have an answer to one or all of these questions,then you have an unknown and by now, you will agree with me that THE UNKNOWN IS NECESSARY.