As we all know, we keep learning forever in our life. The person who stops learning stops growing in his life. So, learning plays a vital role in one's life but, at the same time, the learning process too holds equal importance. As it is rightly said to be successful in life it is very important to be process-oriented

rather than being goal-oriented. So, appreciating the wins and embracing & learning from the mistakes both are part of the learning process. Evaluating

any one of them on a higher scale won't do any good. So, I'll have to respectfully disagree with the author.

Firstly, always praising the positives and ignoring the negatives will instill a wrong sense of satisfaction and confidence in the person. In no time we will

be able to view the confidence getting replaced by over-confidence. During my high school, I had a really good mathematics teacher, and all credit to the

teacher and her utter care for the students made me really good in the subject. I started loving the subject and in the due course of time, I've gained the

utmost confidence in the subject. But, with time passing the confidence was replaced by over-confidence which led me to fail in one of the maths papers due to

lack of practice. So, always praise may create a hurdle in your path to success.

Additionally, ignoring the negative will keep the learner devoid of their faults and mistakes. Gradually the learner will stop growing and his growth will become

stagnant at a place, just pondering around the same thing without the visibility of growth. As time grew, the options also become too limited who can help

him let him know his fault and improve it. Finally, being adamant about one thing may lead to a greater downfall in further life which may lead to a great loss of

opportunities.

Last but not the least, mistakes and flaws are part of the learning process which needs to be accepted, embraced, and appreciated. As we very well know since our

childhood, failure is the first step toward success. Only after being known and acknowledging the mistakes one can learn to accept their mistakes and grow in life and

achieve greater heights. The person who can learn it as early as possible can achieve greater heights and will understand there is no shame in accepting flaws which will motivate

them to keep growing forever.

Always praising the positives and ignoring the negatives will be really helpful in the initial phase of learning or for beginners. That will boost them and motivate them to keep growing

and instill confidence in them. But, a teacher plays an essential part in our lives and needs to understand when negatives need to be brought to light. So,

negative qualities such as over-confidence, lack of awareness of his own weakness, and willpower to accept one's flaws don't get imbibed.