understanding a culture of a geographical area

When we plan to study or understand something, it is very important to have a broad mindset and to use a variety of techniques that can help us to gain maximum knowledge and information about the same. Being stuck to any one type of approach such as observation-centric or interview-centric will keep us devoid of a range of information and will scope out our knowledge. Only by using the right tool at the right place can help we gain the right answer to our questions. While learning something even after the right approach, many other elements play an essential role like curiosity which can drive the person to reach maximum height. However, there are major gaps in the line of reasoning. The argument is rather unconvincing, given the obvious flaws in the logic.

Firstly, when we focus on understanding a culture of a geographical area which isn't a materialistic aspect, the interview-centric approach can definitely provide us answers to a few questions but, observation can provide a holistic view of the entire area. Many a time, we cannot express everything through an oral method. Many of the stuff we can understand only after observing and experiencing the true nature and company of the like-minded. I'll really like to suggest the author give it a thought and reconsider his approach, keeping in mind the nature of the study.

Also, a variety of factors influence us to select an appropriate approach such as the geographical area, population, literacy level, and even the climate can make a lot of difference in our thought. Moreover, it helps us in selecting the right tool by understanding the nitty-gritty of the situation. Even an important element that needs to be kept in mind is the way in which the people residing are comfortable communicating and expressing their views. Hurting any emotional or religious sentiments won't serve our purpose to learn and understand the culture. We need to become a part of their culture to understand an in-depth emotions attached to it.

In summary, the given argument falls short in many aspects. Thus, there are several glaring logical discrepancies in the given argument. Because the argument makes several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that an interview-centric approach can provide better results than an observation centric approach.