We can usually learn much more from people whose views we share than from people whose views contradict our own.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should consider ways in which the statement might or might not hold true and explain how these considerations shape your position.

It has been debatable issue whether individual learn from people they have a same type of interest or one should able to learn from all type of masses regardless of their interest and stream. I firmly believe that people should learn more from individuals they have a same views. However, in some scenario people get a chance to correlate situations without comparing background of each other. Here, I will describe my point of view with some of the examples that would represent my perception.

First and foremost, if any one has a same interest then it is easy to understand the problems of that particular people. Apart from this, one should able to give advice properly because of the same area of field. For example, in high school when students get difficulty in subjects, they mostly visit their subject teacher. Since pedagogy have a good experience in that particular matter, teachers easily understand the issue of the subjects means how particular theory works. Hence, it is preferable to every pupil should go for subject teacher because they have same interest and able to provide efficient solution rather than consult other seniors and peers.

Secondly, same interest always able to give advice from past experience. Therefore, again no any person will face same situation. Apart from this, same mindset also able to produce propitious result. Here, I would like represent the example of space agency called NASA, NASA works for space exploration and it is one of the most successful space organization in the world. However, organization did a mistake in their past, they always gives the suggestion to other space agency. Owing to they know the consequences of it and they provide a help to the other space agency as well. Here, objective of every space firm mostly same. That's why they share common thoughts and it is beneficial for auspicious future of the space science.

Admittedly, in some occasion people get a chance learn from other things without correlation of the work. For example, in gym instructor provides the motivation for weight loss; it is a tedious process, that's why everyone should do arduous work in order to achieve goal. However, students correlate this motivation in exams as well. Likewise, GRE verbal is tough part of the exam; but, with proper strategy every student will reach their intended score if they do the regular work daily. Hence, it is obvious that people correlate their view to the other scenarios as well; but, they have to understand the hidden intention of it.

To conclude, I re-affirm that it is obvious that same situation help a lot to understand views and work. However, it is individual ability that how it is correlate with them. But, it is also more plausible that one should understand hidden motivation and goal and apply same strategy in their field regardless of the background of their situation.