We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes.

This world has seen from time to time again that If there are no conflicts or struggles then there is no progress, either be it with a peron or be it a society. Learning and adapting in the ever changing globalaized world has become the core essence of survival, this in fact what puts us on top of the food chain. I strongly agree that only during our stuggles and limitations we as humans make progress by learning our most valuable lessons, the bellow two points attempts to outline why.

Human beings are an emotional bunch with a diaspera of feelings that have been developed in the course of our evolution; most of these feelings can in fact be attributed to our survival thus far. The keen sense of what struggle is was first observed by our ancestors before the stone age. Time when we hardly wore any clothes and ate anything and everything we found around us. Although, this bounty of food and water was all thats required for a naive being back then, it soon came to understand the deleterious effects of the long gruesome winters. Humans had to to something about this to survive this harsh inclement climate. That's when man made fire was born -- a savior for not just the generation that discovered it but for millions to come after. This is a prime example rooted deep within us to show how we thrive when we are challenged.

Furthermore, the success of a person can be morally blinding and it can also entice people in taking up pugnacious actions, due to its addictive nature. Not too long ago there was slavery was a common thing is America, white people 'owning' colored people; as abysmal and harsh it might sound today, this was a common thing back then and was even a mark of statesmen ship and opulence. The successful sugarcane plantation owners were nonchalant to the harsh conditions their slaves were put through, as the owners were making large amounts of profits with almost no cost of labour. These repressed people finally became courageous enough to standup to their 'masters' and reject the fetters enslaving them and their freedom for ages. They instigated a revolt against slavery, against how women and children were treated; all this because they struggled, they struggled hard and fought long just to teach a valuable lesson to their masters. The struggles one person goes through due to his limitations, can be a valuable and imporatant lesson to another.

There is nothing wrong in wanting success, one can argue that success gives us a sense of satisfaction and no doubt it does. However, success can make you week, it can make you ignorant and it can also make you impertinent. Struggling through one's limitations and trying to break through the shell will make one strong and sensitive to the world around him, although a sense of 'success' is what the struggle is for. It's about the path you take and not the destination.