We learn our most valuable lessons in life from struggling with our limitations rather than from enjoying our successes

The world has observed from time to time that if there are no conflicts or struggles then there is no progress, either it be

with a person or a society. Learning and adapting in this ever changing globalized world has been core essence of survival.

As it is rightly said; "If there is no struggle there is no progress", I strongly believe the above state assertion because it is

through struggles and limitations most important lessons have been learnt by human beings which is elucidated as further.

Human beings are an emotional bunch with plethora of feelings that have been developed since our evolution; most of

these feelings can be attributed to our survival thus far. The important thing to notice that our struggle is right from the

stone age where our ancestors were devoid of necessary amenities of life. Although we had food and water, that was the

age when fire was discovered to get protected from the deleterious effects of winter. This example is full of immense struggle

and limitations that our forefathers had gone through which shows that humans thrive when encountered with challenges.

Furthermore, if we look around our society is filled with plenty of such examples who had achieved success in their life

only by overcoming their limitations and years of arduous efforts. One such example is of famous first women Noble Prize

winner, Marie Curie who discovered the radioactive elements and dedicated her entire life (till death) towards her passion.

Another example is of Martin Luther King, who fought against the racism and segregation and made an immense contribution in the American Rights Movement and was also awarded with Noble Prize for Peace.

Also famous personalities such as Henry Ford, Oprah Winfrey had struggled right through their childhood and achieved success due to their persistent efforts and immense of hard work, same was the case with innovator of "Electricity", Thomas Edison who on being failed believed that he had found 10,000 ways that won't work.

In sum, there is nothing wrong in wanting or desiring for success, one can argue that gives us a sense of self satisfaction and no doubt it does. However, if does get into someone's head it would make that person weak, ignorant and also impertinent. Struggling through one's limitations and trying to break through the shell will make one strong and sensitive to the world around him, although a sense of 'success' is what the struggle is for. It's not always about the destination, it's the journey that matters in the end.