The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority.

In history, there have been many resistances for authorities. when it happened, the well-being of a society was enhanced? I mostly disagree with the statement that with the circumstance, the society would be healthier.

when many of people of a society question authority, it means that some adverse events must exist, such as a corruption, a discriminative policy, and a crime. If people rebuke for these events, they can be rectified and they would help the society progress. take Geun-hye park for example. At first, Geun-hye park, the former president of South korea, was acclaimed for the first female president in korea and people expected her to be helpful for the nation because she was the daughter of the former president Jung-hee park. however, she had not beneficial ability for manage the nation, even beside her, the secret person with the crown, Sun-sil Choi, controlled the president. she obtained a plethora of benefits by the power and was intractable. Thus, in 2017, when people knew the corruption and the inability of the president, they resisted for the authority and made the president resign. This was the citizens’ victory.

After the chaos, new president Moon was elected and the nation seemed stable. however, well-being of korea has not enhanced. Although many policies were implemented, with circumstances of the world and people’s diverse opinions, the policies didn’t seem effective. therefore, questioning authority by many people does not indicate the enhancement of the society. As we can see the aforementioned example, shifting the power to another does not yield better people’s life. it is just that other greedy politicians take the power. they are more interested their power than the public. therefore, the resistance doesn’t result in the beneficial result for the citizen’s life.

In brief, when the public dispute authority, the well-being of a society may not be enhanced. To make the advancement, a person who sit down on the throne must have ability for managing the nation and collaborate with the public.