When someone achieves greatness in any field such as the arts, science, politics, or business that person’s achievements are more important than any of his or her personal faults.

The measurement of an individual's success in today's world is decided by others based on the achievements in his or her professional life. But, what people may not see is the faults that constitute or provide a larger meaning to our life. Our achievements are just an outward appearance of a person's life which everyone considers important but ignore the importance of our faults through which we learn a lot.

First of all, the greatness of an individual in any field is praiseworthy and should be considered very important because it encourages others to strive for the same. I would like to point out that mistakes in our life whether it is personal or professional life are also of paramount importance because it teaches us more than anything. To illustrate this, let us look at an example related to business. When we start thinking of any business idea, initially, we all have reservations about whether the idea on which we are moving will work or not. We experiment the idea for some time. Based on the results, we determine whether to choose a new business idea or make changes to the existing one. But, the most important thing is learning from our mistakes in the above scenario from which we get to know the right direction.

Furthermore, faults in our personal life in the process of developing our personality plays a crucial role in every aspect of life. Effective communication is very important because it not only helps in conveying messages but also plays a role in establishing our relationship with others in the long run. Both common sense and personal experience have shown us that our personality traits are extremely important when it comes to achieving something in life. A Harvard study review states that life is more fulfilling when our relationship with others is good and thus better relationships happen through continuous introspection of our faults in dealing with others.

Finally, our bad experiences which come from our faults and mistakes teach us good lessons which will help us in our improvement. This is true when it comes to giving interviews for a job. When we fail in an interview, it teaches us more than when we clear an interview. Failing in an interview will help us realize our strengths and weaknesses which makes us well-prepared for the next interview. So, our faults in the past interviews help us know about our capabilities and lackings.

In conclusion, although the achievements of a person are of paramount importance his faults should also be considered but relating achievements with faults is not relevant all the time.

The reason why we should not ignore faults is because of the learnings it gives to others as well as the person. Personal faults and learning from them improve our life in a productive way. So, the faults of a person are equally important as the achievements while determining the overall personality of a person.