Write a response in which you discuss which view more closely aligns with your own position and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, you should address both of the views presented.

Some people believe that conservation efforts to protect the environment at the cost of human progress are unnecessary. Others believe that society must preserve the environment regardless of costs or efforts.

Environment measurly consists of all living beings like human beings, animals, plants and non-living things like air, water, etc. Everyone can take small efforts from their side for conserving environment like conserving use of water and reducing use of personal vehicles.

Air is a basic necessity for all living creatures. So, in order to survive, everyone requires clean air to breathe. We have to all the necessary measures to reduce air pollution. Air pollution has very bad effects on health. For example, because of Smog in Delhi, respiratory decease cases are increasing day by day. Hence, whenever possible, public transport should be used for reducing the air pollution. Such small steps can be taken by everyone to conserve the environment.

Secondly, man is cutting down the forests for building new apartment, commercial stores, offices, etc. Because of that many animal and bird species are in danger of extinction. One good example is Tiger. There are very few no. of tigers remaining in the whole world. Also, it is been observed in various metro cities in India that number of sparrows are vastly decreased lately. So, to provide entinction of many such animals, government should keep some area reserved for forests and try to increase no. of sanctuaries, otherwise our next generation will not be able to see these beautiful creatures.

On the other hand, people might think it is waste of money and time to conserve the environment and it is correct in some cases. For example, cleaing of river Ganga. Ganga river is one of the oldest rivers in India and it is used for many holistic work. Central government of India started one campaign to clean this river. But some people are still using river for daily chores and holistic tasks. Because of that people may think that the river will never be cleaned completely and this campaign is waste of money and human efforts.

To conclude, I parrtially agree with the statement 'society must preserve the environment regardless of costs and efforts'. In some cases mentioned above, some efforts should be taken by everyone or the governmwnt or any ruling body in order to preseve the environment and various aspects in it. But, such campaign should not be wasteful and must be managed carefully for being cost efficient.