Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for t

Today’s young people are builders of tomorrows generating society. Young people plays a crucial role in the development of a future society; they are the one who revitalise an enervated or exhaust a vibrant society. They are the pillars of the future world, the deeper the pillars are, the stronger the building is, thus, the stronger the world is.

I believe that the younger once should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals instead of seeking an instance fame and recognition because what actually matters is the foundation. The deeper the roots of a tree the more it will survive. If the foundation itself is weak and unstable, it is likely to fall at any instance. And such stable foundation is not generally acquired in fewer days, instead, it needs some time to ingrain and to strengthen its roots. Like, consider the construction of the Taj Mahal, one among the 7 wonders of the world. If the construction of this monolithic structure would have taken a few days, then the recognition and the appreciation it gets today would not have been at its peak.

Moreover, as it is said one learns from the experiences and the mistakes one make. To earn a long-lasting fame and recognition one has to have a good experience to maintain it. If one doesn’t have a good understanding of utilising this fame and making the best use of it, it might take an instance to lose it. The experience can make a person better and thus making him/her to explore his/her fame. One of the good example is the Narendra Modi. He has a tea stall, but was well enough to utilise his skills and got entered in to the parliament and gradually became the chief minister and then the prime minister. If he would have not utilised his skill and knowledge with his experience he would have not achieved the admiration he gets now.

The last example, I could put is about the founder of the scrumptious food store KFC. This man initially used to manage a small stalls of food but didn’t realised his actually potential. Once he recognised his potential, at his 50’s he thought of doing something big. Now, he was having a good experience and the courage to stand on his own, came up with an idea of starting a fast food restaurant-KFC. He has good all the fame and recognition because he had started his journey gradually rather than jumping to get an instant fame.

Thus, I believe the fame and recognition obtained immediately does not last long. Every successful person through his experience get an insight of his potential and becomes firm to grasp fame. One need not follow the fame instead the fame will follow the one who really deserves it.