"Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Today's youth is tommorrow's future, and the vision and goals our generation lives by pave the way for what the world will look like in the next few decades. It is imperative, then, that this youth be guided in the right direction lest they stray too far from the ideals of humankind. With their easily impressionable minds, young people are often distracted to the allure of immediate fame. However, I strongly feel that they should instead be motivated to achieve long term, realistic goals instead, the reasons for which I shall state below.

First of all, immediate fame is ephemeral. It fades with time, as all things do. Today, social media is rife with dozens of influencers and reel creators that attracts the youth to digress and spend their time following the footsteps of those celebrities. However, not only do these celebrities often dissappear overnight after scandals and fights with their contemporaries, they also waste the time of the hundreds, if not thousands of young people trying to emulate them with their fads and trends. It is of utmost importance that this generation understand that this kind of fame is short lived - once one celebrity is no longer looked up to, another takes their place. Hence, spending time in the pursuit of trying to become like them is dangerous, because that kind of immediate fame never really leaves a mark on the world.

Additionally, pursuing practical, ideal goals that you work on over time is much likely to bear fruit. One can only look at the great sports players, doctors and piano virtuosos today to imagine how much time they spent honing their skills over the years. All these people began to develop and expand their goals from their youth - preferring to spend days studying, reading and staying awake at night while their peers most likely squandered their valuable time in idle activities. For instance, many celebrated astrononauts spent their formative years pursuing their goal, undergoing hours of rigorous training, and working tirelessly every single day to inch close and closer to their coveted, elusive goal of going to space. Surgeons spend years honing their craft. The culmination of their efforts is quite visible, and it speaks for itself. Diligence and tenacity are the keys to success. Achieving such impossible feats takes decades to learn and master. However, it may be too late by the time some people realise it. Hence, time management is a crucial lesson for the youth to learn, but it will most definately help them to one day succeed in becoming the individuals they look up to.

However, I do agree that it is true that young people are quite easily influenced by the pressure of their peers - to try to gain immediate fame to impress their friends, and go along with the flow. However, this line of thinking is quite deleterious. I concede that it is indeed hard to make some young people understand the signficance of not running the race for short term attention, but instead to focus on the larger goal. It is our duty to educate and motivate this youth to understand the necessity of working on the larger picture. Coupled with encouragement from their mentors and a healthy understanding of the benefits, I truly do believe that we can shape the youth to become respectable citizens of tomorrow.