Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the recommendation and explain your reasoning for the position you take. In developing and supporting your position, describe specific circumstances in which adopting the recommendation would or would not be advantageous and explain how these examples shape your position.

Encouragement makes a person do things which he might not even imagine of doing. Such encouragment can be from friends, family, teachers or from anybody. Young people encouranged for long term, realistic goals can do wonders if they put their mind into those goals at such a age.

Young people are often unaware of their true potential. If they realise what a gem they can be, they might really become one. In our life, if there is a period when we get influenced most by the opinions of other people then it is the young age. Analyze the difference between short living fame and long lasting legacy, is hard for such inexperienced minds.

People encouraged at young age often find what interests them quicker and become better at that quickly. Their is a young grandmaster of age 15 in India. He just loves playing chess and wants to become better at it. Everyone has a interest, a hobby. If encouraged that interest can become a life long realistic goal for that person which indeed make his life happy.

However there is a downside to identifying interest early and getting fame at a young age. The basic reason being people are not taught how to handle such success,fame and how to stay humble. We see a lot of pro-athelets who can become legends in their respective games, but they fade away after early fame of one or two years.

Young people must be encouraged to achieve what they aspire. They must taught their goal is journey not destination. They can always achieve more that what they have currently accomplished. Cristiano Ronaldo, a famous footballer achieved tremendous fame at a young age of 19, when he signed for one of the best clubs Manchester United. He still worked hard and won best player award 5 times and still working hard.He is a perfect example of person staying grounded and still working hard to achieve more and more. An inspired mind can achieve unthinkable goals.