Young people should be encouraged to pursue long term realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition Write a response in which you discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with the statement and explain your reasoning for the pos

Social media has been encouraging young people to pursue a lucrative job, and those people who have earned a high salary job, they joined the trend and posted more pictures about how their life looks awesome. Thus, young people become less patient working towards a long term goal. They cling to have rewards immediately and proactively. While it is not unreasonable that people would chase a short term goal, sometimes the long run, even though more arduous, juicer fruits can be harvested.

Some industries are famous for how much one can earn immediately if he or she joins, while certain industries are essential, but not instantly rewarding, will atrophy. For example, the advance of science has been pushing the whole world forward. Scientists gain fame, huge salary rewards once they made progress, but such development cannot be accomplished without years of effort. Noble Prizes almost always being awarded to people around sixty to eighty years old. More importantly, some of their names are long-lasting even hundreds of years after they passed away. Newton, who found gravity, Tesla, who established a connection between electricity and magnetization, and Galieo, who claimed the Earth is not center of the world, are remembered by students who have learned fundamental physics. Consider the name of riches, does anyone remember who the wealthiest person in Medival is? What about in 19 century?

The reward of a short-run job has been extravagated by social media and flamboyant people. Such a situation almost always comes with uncertainty and instability. The pictures were posted when those people got the money, but no words would be told when they are struggling. The mismatch of information represents viewers a misconception that chasing short turn profit will lead to long term satisfaction of material. While it's possible that some talented people can promulgate such a short-turn advantage, for most commons, the chance would not be available. Notwithstanding having the shining examples, the failed followers are completely forgotten.

Therefore, despite the inclination of chasing immediate fame and recognition, young people should stay on a track that enables the viability of a long term reward. Although short term job appears from time to time, one should keep in mind that the availability of short term lucrative jobs can vanish at any time, and he or she should keep a vision for future.