Young people should be encouraged to pursue long-term, realistic goals rather than seek immediate fame and recognition.

Everyone has a dream in their life which they follow to achieve. People are that responsible for every action from their previous decisions which reconciles to the future. Young people chase their goal diligently but not all people get dame and recognition even if they are imbibed with great talent.

First of all, the speaker claim is ambiguous. Every individual is unique in their own way. If we consider a particular field, then there are abundant of more talented individuals than those who are popular. For example, Leonardo Dicaprio is one of the eminent artist of this generation. But there are few actors who might be as talented as him which aren’t famous. This depends on predefined destiny of an individual which leads them towards their path.

Secondly, callow people in a particular field should not be judged by his capability. Not everyone will get success hand in hand without hard-work. Failure guides us to reach our goal. There are few individuals who fought for their triumph more than their threshold without thinking about immediate fame. For example, Thomas Edison famously known for discovery of light bulb. He flunked for more than 100 times. But eventually lead to the discovery.

However, people must be penetrating to be not ingenious all the time. There might be possibility that a colleague might get promotion for its obsequious nature. For example, If a colleague is street-smart being sycophant towards boss, then this could lead to his promotion. Sometime being incisive to take a short path can be effective.

In conclusion, there is no doubt that short term path can lead to burgeoning of growth not every time. Nevertheless, diligently working towards goal for years will eventually lead to exorbitant of jubilant.