There is little justification for society to make extraordinary efforts — especially at a great cost in money and jobs — to save endangered animal or plant species.

Today, extinction of species is a big problem in ecology. The number of species in the world has been decreasing since humans started to develop the nature. Wildlife has lost its habitat and has been hunted indiscriminately by people.

To begin with, there have been abundant of deleterious effects on planet earth. There are handful of people who have solicitude towards environment problems. The effects of environment have desecrated some animals and plants. There has been extinction of few distinct animals. Deforestation to build houses and convenient roads led the animals and plants endangered. There are lot of small things which government can resolve. Public transportation can be insightful decision to outcast the private vehicles. These vehicles have caused a lot of pollution to the environment.

Secondly, the contributions from all over the world to develop not only economic situations but to preserve forests and animals have been impeding. There was an extinction of West Bengal tigers earlier. Even the educated people weren’t aware of such difficulties. IN addition, the floods in Japan have led all the resources and animals to endanger. There must be proper planning and cogent ideas to tackle all the difficulties environment faces.

However, there are few celebrities who help the environment to maintain their wear and tear. For example, Leonardo Dicaprio who donated more than 5 million dollars for the burning of Amazon Rain forest. This job contains more than one person to take initiative to come forward and do the right thing. Even if we earn millions of dollars there are of no use for tomorrow.

Efforts for saving endangered species may disturb the ecosystem. However, not protecting the species may cause bigger problems--such as food shortage--to human beings. Therefore, we should make efforts to save the species to the extent that the efforts do not severely disturb the ecosystem.