Children can learn effectively from watching television, which is why it should be encouraged at school and at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Television is one of the effective method of conveying and delivering messages to the people all around the world. It telecast different programs for various groups. Children are the one mostly influenced by the television shows. Though it aids in their learning process, it should be discouraged by their parents and teachers. This causes more disadvantages which can be seen by the children addiction towards television and isolating themselves from peer groups.

Firstly, kids watching programs might slowly intrude into their habits which makes them to addict to it. For example, a kid is watching cartoon program weekly, slowly the frequency might be increased to daily and even time might be extended from one hour to several hours. It hinders the children in concentrating in learning academic subjects, even arrive to school with incompleted home works. So,parents should take control over their children not allowing them to involve completely in Tv programmes.

Secondly, motivating the Youngsters to watch Tv shows isolate them from group activities with friends which brings obstacle to their development. Take the example quoted above, that kid might spend all hours with TV and might not find time to play with their friends and involving in some group activities. It takes away the opportunity of learning some group morals, developing new relationships from the kid. Hence, it proves encouraging the children to watch TV either by teacher at school or parents at home might place the child in endanger situation.

To conclude, encouraging children to watch television bring more disadvantages than advantages. Considering the terms of risk involved, it is not recommended to motivate the youngsters to see telecasting shows.