discuss the advantages and the disadvantages of internet

Internet is one of human’s basic needs for nowadays. A majority of people who live in the world use Internet at their area. Using Internet gives information from one part area to another area of the world. In addition, Internet makes a distance which is not a problem. However, Internet has a negative impact for children because sometimes it has presented violence activities in its programs. Totally, I agree that using Internet gives negative impacts for many people especially for children.

The spread of the Internet is a positive development because everyone has easy access to an abundance of information. A good example of this is schoolchildren who live in countryside get chance to use computer as a resource of learning. A very large majority student in outskirts choose Internet to dig information. Indeed, Internet is used to complete their tasks such as explore specific information about biology or other subjects. In conjunction with this, government helps them provide Wi-Fi on their areas. For the time being, students who live in the inadequate facilities become familiar about technology same as students live in the city.

Some naughty people tend to use Internet to break private or public data from some institutions or individuals. During this year, no specific data about how many people has a job as a hackers or victims of cyber crime. In this modern era, people have wide opportunity to use technology, but sometimes several of people do not use it wisely. Consequently, technology is used to surfing private data from another people such as blog, Facebook, and recently secret information from other countries. Therefore, Internet becomes a harmful thing if it is used for disturbing other people.

To sum up, I generally agree that using Internet has many worst effects than good effects for inhabitants especially for young generation. Where possible, stakeholders should play a prominent role to nurture potential in children.