Discuss both views of whether youth people at high value or aged people at high value

Nowadays, an increasing number of employer fire aged people with average fifteen years working experience and employ young workers instead. This behavior results in a heated debate about which side has higher value. In my opinion, both sides have their specific advantages and hence satisfy diverse demands.

Compared with the older and more conservative generation, young people are more willing and are much faster to accept new things that benefit them a lot in modern life. This means that the youth can keep pace with the fierce development better. For example, young people use smart phones as their alarm clocks, appointments reminder, files reading as well as editing tool, and others. While aged people do not know how to let a smart cell phone show its best value to make convenience, they just make phone calls, send messages, and check emails. Aged people are out of date to some extent. However, there is no denying that young people have less experience and patience than the older, which increases the risk of failure. The youth still need time and life experience to improve themselves.

Although aged people are conservative and are not brave to make innovations, they have their own good characteristics which are impossible to exist on young people. The older generation experiences more than the youth, and they obtain a lot from their life. This kind of knowledge cannot be acquired from books or teachers. Aged people consider more thoroughly, understand responsibilities better, and are more patient to make decisions. Some working places such as accounting and auditing firms value an experienced person much higher than a person just has theoretical knowledge and passion.

In conclusion, this debate has different answers under different circumstances. If passion, creativity, and innovation occupy a big proportion, young people are treated more useful than aged people. If experience, patience, and stability overweight other factors, the older generation has higher value.