Every year several languages die out. Some people think that this is not important because life will be easier if there are fewer languages in the world.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Certainly, language plays a very pivotal role to represent the culture of the nation. Several countries have their own traditional languages. However, today because of globalization, many indigenous languages are endangered. Certain people deem it is worthwhile to enhance their proficiency in one language exclusively to ease life. But, I personally disagree with this statement.

Evidently, language demonstrates the culture of that distinct nation and society. Culture is passed on from one generation to another. Therefore, from studying the language we can comprehend how people lived within a period of time. Moreover, locution aids us to preserve the values, traditions and rituals of a specific region. For example, India is a multicultural land with an array in dialects. Nevertheless, there is unity in this diversity, which makes life opulent.

Likewise, many countries are aping the North American utterance. This has led the education system to give less preference to the local dialects Additionally, the majority of schools has embraced foreign language as the first language. Consequently, this has wrecked inherent language and of choosing the vices of other countries, which creeps into society unconsciously.

Finally, it is clear that retaining the different dialects of the country enable to present the culture, lifestyle and heritage. This in turn makes life more convenient for the future progeny.