Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

One of the most important things at daily life is happiness. But there are controversial issues about an exact definition from happiness. Some people put forward the view that the secret of happiness has located at subjects such as wealth and material success, while others claim that loving personal relationships and health are more important to reach happiness. Some people also believe that spiritual paths are more effective rather than the other principles.

As we all are well aware, there are different people with diverse attitudes. Hereupon it is very difficult to find reasons for happiness in everyone. For instance, at a small society like family it is really hard to achieve a comprehensive definition of happiness for each members of family. To my mind, one of the most impressive paths would be self-knowledge. It is indispensable for everybody to understand who he or she is before being able to know what it is that makes him or her happy.

It is evident that, the other factors such us well –being, money, entertainment, sanitation, personal skills can contribute to achieve happiness. Although it does not mean that at lack of these conditions we can not earn happiness. In addition to what I have just said that, I can also add that a clear perspective will help us to obtain happiness. To put round other way, an apparent sense of things that are important such as personal relationship, material world, family, friends or the other things that are not important like work, study, will be useful in the creation happiness.

To cut long story short, I personally believe that self-awareness and a clear perspective are main factors for achieving happiness.