Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

The definition of the term happiness has become a hotly debated issue at the different workshops in many countries. There are those who argue that happiness means people have a large amount of money and they are completely satified with material. To my mind, the term of happiness depends on the desires of each person.

First of all, the reason why the term of happiness to be consider as being difficult to define because happiness has been considered as a complex term. Persons have desires and if they get the top of ambition, they have full satisfaction with their dream. This means that they have happiness. For example , as for unemployed people who do have any jobs to make money and they feel absolutely blue. However, when these people look for a job with stable incomes, they get happiness and feel worthy of living. Meanwhile, other people who are billionnaires, although they ear a great deal of money by a huge income they are still disappointed due to not have leasure time to relax or enjoy their life and they do not have happiness.

There are several ways to achieve happniess in life. It is clear that people should set a certain target in life and if they have this achievement, they should be happy with their results. What is more, people always make the best efforts by different ways such as devoting leisure time or social relationship to their target. if these targets are achieved, they feel happy. More importantly, strong motivation and determination play a vital role in getting happiness. For example, if some one would like to have a good shape, better metabolism as well as better immune system, they have to spend a great deal of time to do physical exercises regularly.

It seems to me that it is hard to have exact definition of happiness because it depends on each person how they think about it. To have achievement of happiness, people should have a trong motivation as well as set a certain target for themselves. People should please with what they have to be regarded as happiness.