Some sports are dangerous. Why people still take part in these sports. What can be done to reduce these dangers?

More and more both young and elderly people usually participate in playing sports even though it is true that the danger of some sports can be denied. There are several reasons to be explained for this situation and some suggestion would be made to decline these dangers.

First of all, sports bring a wide range of benefits to those who play it regularly. Obviously, playing sports would make a huge contribution to preventing human beings from serious diseases such as cardiovascular disease, stroke or diabetes. What is more, thanks to playing sports, people have better blood circulations and reduce a severe depression or frustration in life. Playing sports have been considered as valuable relaxation with paying for money. Therefore, there have been more people to be fascinated in playing sports in modern society.

However, it is admitted that playing sports also has potential dangers to cause injuries for players. Therefore, it is absolutely necessary to have appropriate solutions to cope with this scenario. As far as I am concerned, each sport needs to have strict rules to punish those who violate. This will limit the least violations that can lead to serious injuries. Furthermore, players should be well-equipped with high quality equipment because it is an important part to prevent players from injuries. As for violent sports such as boxing and football, the most concerned is that the acknowledgement of people should be enhanced to respect rivals during the games.

It seems to me that playing sports bring to us beneficial things relation to fitness and prevention of diseases. That why more people are keen on playing sports. To make sure that players become safer, they need being well-equipped and respecting rivals to limit unexpected injuries.