Many children these days have an unhealthy lifestyle. Both schools and parents are equally responsible for solving this problem.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Children in modern world tend to develop various characteristics and behavior. Among these, some of the habits are unhealthy. These habits include eating non-healthy foods and developing a sedentary and mundane lifestyle. I completely assent that academic institutions and parents should endeavor to resolve this issue. Developing an energetic, enthusiastic and a creative citizen is the collective responsibility of all well-wishers.

One of the bad habits which are evident in children is eating non-healthy foods. Incidentally, they are consuming a lot of junk foods which includes fried-foods and fast foods. Along with this, they also consume food more than what is required. Parents can provide an effective environment at home where children have access to healthy food; schools can provide awareness on eating healthy food.

Another bad habit which requires attention is leading a mundane and sedentary lifestyle. As children are having more access to technology, they tend to spend their time engaging in playing computer games and also using tablets and mobile. This in fact, can affect their mental health incredibly. As a consequence, they tend to become less energetic. Parents and schools can play a predominant role here, taking necessary steps to reduce the impact of technology on children.

In conclusion, everyone has a role in upbringing tomorrows citizen. Parents along with schools should be the drivers in eradicating the bad behavior and they should act as leaders who will propel and instill healthy lifestyle and habits in children.