The widespread use of the Internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The invention of internet have been a blessing to the mankind. Along with the plethora of advantages provided, it also has a set of disadvantages. Among these, plagiarism and circulating the information with the intent to defame another individual tops the list. An effective regulation from the government and administrative agencies is required to curb this menace.

One of the main issues evident after the internet flourished has been the data theft and plagiarism. To exemplify, one can steal a piece of story, poetry or essay and can publish it as his own creation. Apart from this, a great threat has been the circulation of videos and MMS ( Multimedia Messaging Service) clips without the consent or approval of the concerned individual. Also it can be seen that, many people are lavishly spending a lot of time in using internet, which inadvertently leads to a mundane and sedentary lifestyle.

To resolve the above mentioned problems, efforts are required at both government and personal levels. For instance, government can strengthen the cyber-security laws and bring new reforms on need basis. Along with this, an educational program to create a sense of awareness on how to use the internet can be envisaged. On the other hand, an individual can ensure the right use of internet at his office premises and at his home. it is also the prerogative of the parents to ensure that their children and using the internet in a positive manner.

Finally to conclude, the dangers associated with the use of internet needs to be effectively tackled. For this a holistic approach in the form of legal, ethical and moral means is required.