The widespread use of the internet has brought many problems. What do you think are the main problems associated with the use of the web? What solutions can you suggest ?

Nowadays, the prevalence of internet has made a considerable contribution to all aspects of people’s life. It is one of the greatest technological breakthroughs which have changed the modern life in many different ways. No one can deny that despite a lot of advantages, internet has caused plenty of problems in our society.

First and foremost, internet has negative effect on the interaction between people. Youngsters choose to make friends online rather than mixing with their peers in the real world, and these relationships are a poor substitute for real friendships. Parents and their children are always on the virtual world as an alternative of caring about each other. Another noteworthy point is that internet leads to the scarcity of physical activities among people of different generation. Adults usually try to do online shopping, or using social media while children squander most of their time on surfing the internet or playing game. This can increase the possibility of suffering from obesity, muscle diseases or short-sighted.

These issues can not be neglected and we should tackle the problems as soon as possible. Initially, everyone has to gain understanding about the drawbacks and consequences of using internet too much. The local government area can hold workshops or activities or campaign to raise people’s awareness. Moreover, families have to spend more time with each other and try to make their children to take part in social activities instead of sitting all day and surfing the internet

To sum up, much as internet has facilitated people’s lives in many ways but there are also some unavoidable hardships. Individuals should take action to solve these problems in order to have a better lifestyle.