Many parts of the world are losing important natural resources, such as forests, animals or clean water.Choose one resource that is disappearing and explain why it needs to be saved. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

For over billion of years, people have relied on nature in order to survive. However, due to certain human activities, many parts of the world are suffering from depletion of natural resources such as rainforests, animals or clean water. In my opinion, I believe that rainforests should be saved in which this essay intends to tackle the reasons behind it.

Primarily, the main reason why rainforest is very important is because it is tye habitat of different animal species.Additionally, it is where the wild animals hunt their food. Humans, as a matter of fact, get their basic needs such as food, clothing and shelter from forests. Both humans and animals need forests for their survival.

Secondly, forests are vital in keeping the ecosystem in its proper balance. Without it, everything would likely suffer. Global warming, for instance, is being experienced nowadays. Having more forest would lessen the extreme heat we are experiencing at the moment as more trees and plants will cool down the temperature by providing shades and cool breeze on earth. Moreover, it filters the air, making the air we breathe less polluted.

Finally, by saving the forests, it can save millions of lives. Deforestation, which is brought about by illegal human activities, affects the soil, thus, errosion occurs. As a result, when it rains, several areas become flooded especially places that have no longer enough trees to seep and hold the water. This leads to massive destruction,hence, we need our rainforests to prevent flood and soul errosion.

In conclusion, saving the rainforests from disappearance would continue to benefit both human being and animals for it provides shelter or shade, food, cool temperature, and a balanced ecosystem. People are responsible in taking care of the forests.