Today more than ever one of the adjective we would like to be described with is to be fashion, no matter what style.

Celebrities and magazines show us the new trends, the musts season and brands. Nowaday the first impression is extremely important, therefore fashion and trends are so followed worlwide. Receive compliments for being fashion and wearing famous clothes it is surely pleasant, but definitely it is not all about it. Follow trends coused to be more fashionable, to receive nice comments, to be look from others and perhaps to feel more confident. Indeed this is just a sort of catheterisation. We loose our own particularity, the enjoyablitity of create our own style just follow our tastes without any previous example to imitate.

Follow trends means be up to date with the new musts. Fashion is the reason of buying, no matter what or if we really need it. This is an huge amount of money around this business. Are all these clothes, wich perhaps we wear just once, really that important? Follow trends is also very expensive. Even if there are many people who can afford these purchases, others simply don't matter or they have not enough money. This lattes aspect shows a strong way of discrimination for which being fashion and buying the coolest trends is not possible for everyone. In the shop where I work we sell so many expensive bags, which cost almost thousand. How many people or studies could be funded wit these same amounts?

Today fashion has certainly a massive power in our society, almost radicalised in our culture. Surely follow trends is enjoyable and in a certain way cosolidates our civilisation worlwilde, but there should be a deeply understanding that this is only an external aspect. Beeing good-looking doesn't mean beeing good person, wearing fashionable and expensive brands doesn't produce or let us earn anything. We have to realize and feel confident of our selves indipendently from any trends. Fashion is good but is just an external mask.