Most schools offers some tyoe of physical education orogram to their students. Why is physical education important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Today more than ever is well known the importance, almost fundamental, for children to have a proper education and regular physical exercise. These factors are strongly related as way to learn and improve how to behave and socialise with others and as well the benefection of an active life, both for physical and mental health. Although most schools offer some type of physical education program to thei studets, these classes are not required.

Unfortunately this is why no all students partecipate in this activity and consequentially is happening that children suffer of health problem. A proper physical education is the best way to teach children to develop skills, both motor and social and have a proper consciousness of an healthy life style, controlling the weight and the alimentation.

More over physical exercise is good for the mental health being a tool to vest stress and pressure from school and family and experience the enjoyability of practise sport. The last but the least aspect is related to the student social life. Sport help children to love and take care of their bodies, the importance and meaning of being part of a team, working together in order to achieve the same goals and to respect, feeling fine and relaible in others.

I strongly believe physical education classes should be required at school, at least a couple of hours par week, focus on teach the importance of an healthy life practically and theoretically.