Most schools offer some type of physical education program to their students. Why is physical education important? Should physical education classes be required or optional?

Nowadays, education system mostly consists of theoretical tasks, so it requires to add some physical activity because of the obvious benefits it brings. In that case, PE subject at school could not only alter the chain of routine exercises but also develop temperaments and strengthen muscles of pupils.

Researchers support the data, that it would be more productive to study something if she does 45 minutes of sports per day. The reason for that is a blood acceleration in the body, thus the human brain gets more fresh air and resources for analyzing and exploring the knowledge. Pupils also learn how to play in different sports games, including team sports, which teaches teenagers communication skills.

It is also worth to notice, that a healthy lifestyle is not less important, especially for teenagers. In 21 century, the problem of a sedentary lifestyle and bad habits, namely smoking, internet entertainment and alcohol is ongoing to rise. Therefore, physical and mental health are exposed to risk to get sick. In that case, PE could keep pupils healthy and fit. Additionally, some sport forms the character. For instance, while athletes have a run, they suffer from thirst, but in the same tame, such personalities as willpower and an opportunity to overcome difficulties are improving.

In summary, PE during a short time could make the school day more efficient and it also useful for melancholic people to communicate with a team. In my point of view, PE is the necessary subject helps pupils to cut bad habits and enhance personal characteristics.