Some people think that money can buy all the happiness in life. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples to support your answer.

There is a common opinion shared by certain people that money can guarantee happiness in life. However, before providing my own perspective on this phenomenon, it is necessary to consider the meaning of happiness for various people and whether money could help to achieve it.

On the one hand, those who think that money is the primary instrument for being happy have their own reasons for this. Generally speaking, these people consider happiness as abundance in the material sense of the word, which makes life prosperous and comfortable. For instance, constant accumulation of money in the form of saving it and having a steady income naturally raises confidence in the future and thus means wealth, stability, and, as a result, a happy life.

Conversely, a large category of people assert that a true happiness is beyond money that can hardly buy everything in life. This could be exemplified by the fact that such people find happiness in relationships and interaction with family or friends rather than in enjoying the material side of their lives. In addition, this viewpoint places a substantial emphasis on that money cannot buy health, and health is considered as one of the major elements of happiness.

To sum up the above considerations, I would say that money should be seen as an instrument of achieving only some of the facets of happiness, such as comfortable life and the ability to afford material things. However, money can hardly help people have genuine human relations, families or true friends, and this is why I think that money cannot buy all the happiness in life.