Many people believe that teachers can influence the intellectual and social development of children, more that parents do. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your opinion and include relevant examples.

There is an opinion asserting that the prominent role of teachers is highlighted when it comes to comparing with the parenting role. These interpretations can provide us with insights into the important role of teachers in improving intellectual capacity as well as social skills. I completely agree with the given assertion on the basis of a multitude of compelling reasons.

To begin with, the main reason is that social skills and intellectual path have been generally formed during the formative years that teachers are the cornerstone of flourishing these developments. To put it differently, inextricably intertwined with other aspects of tutors' personal life, they spend a great deal of their time at school to educate children. Not only to who teachers learn the pupils the alphabet and the numeral, but also improve the students' social skills throughout creating interaction and competition in a friendly atmosphere within peer classmates. This in turn brings them a fortune to boost their social communication and rational thinking as a consequence of inclining to be a wise and sociable person.

Having said that, no one can deny that the teachers' role is placed a premium on other influential roles, while parenting role could be accounted for a stimulus-responsive factor in the respect of co-operation. Simply put, as a dire consequence of facing demanding situations in the parents' lifestyle, have no ample time to cherish their offsprings. That means, the more parents spend time for their children, the better intellectual capacity, nurturing and tending to socialize are bound to appear. A good illustration of this completing style of parents is that they could receive the weakness and deficit of their kids by assisting teachers and end up solving their problems in oriented-cooperation. Therefore, such children are likely associated with an admirable situation making them full-fledged persons.

To conclude, it is my firm conviction that teachers play a vital role in boosting children's capability from both perspectives of social and personal skills. That is mainly because they spend more time with children compared with their own parents, in particular, in some sensitive years.