Overpopulation

It is a commonly held belief that one of the most essential issues which need to solve is overpopulation. The statistics illustrate that the number of the world’s population has increased approximately three billion in the last decade. While this figure is escalating significantly, several problems emerge in the various parts of the world. This essay will point out some of those problems and give the appropriate solutions for them.

First and foremost problem is that overpopulation can bring about great starvation. For example, in African countries there is no restriction for the number of children in per family and hence their population rises more exponentially than others. However, dwellers are not able to nourish their children and at times an array of offspring die because of famine. In stark contrast to African countries, in 1995 China government enforced the law for the number of children and determined that one child is acceptable in each family. After that, they could cut down on rapid increase of population. In an effort to reduce starvation well-heeled countries should bail out impoverished ones. Thereby, these may be the most effective solutions for this issue.

Another serious problem relating to overpopulation is that the cities are filing with numerous people and young people suffer while finding job. Thus it can cause employment to increase in large cities. Also, many people cannot afford to send their children to school and this extends illiteracy among the youths. Illiteracy lead young people to commit crime or use drug join gangs. In order to tackle this problem governments are expected to raise awareness among people especially the youths and provide them with financial support to study.

In conclusion, it is obvious that now several obstacles associated with overpopulation is in front of the world. In my stance, if governments and individuals should share their accountability, these problems can be addressed efficiently.