The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made.

Many people are riding their vehicles on the street, which caused the increasing level of pollution in many areas. There are three potential solutions to solve this issue, which are the imposition of taxes on petrol and the introduction of capital gain taxes. The government could put frequency level of public transport as well as encourage of the usage of energy friendly cars.

Firstly, the government could impose taxes on petrol prices and the introduction of the capital gain taxes. This solution could be used as a short term strategy. If the government puts taxes on prices or introduce capital gain taxes on personal vehicles, then most of people would stop using their private cars for the short term. Also, this could decrease people to use of private vehicles and increase the number of people to take the public transport. Therefore, in the short term, the government could encourage the citizen to use more of public transport to improve the pollution.

Second, the corporation could manufacture the energy friendly cars and the government should encourage people to use more with energy friendly cars. For example, the government could change their transportation systems to be in energy friendly vehicles. By using of the energy friendly cars, the cities would develop into the pollution-free areas.

The last potential solution is that, the government could put a system that allows people to use a public transportation. If the government puts more number of public transports, then there are more opportunities for the society to use of the public transportation systems.. For instance, in London, the government puts the system that only runs during the rush hours. This system restricts the private vehicles to drive around the cities during that time.

Therefore, the government could discourage use of private cars by imposing of taxes and could impose a system that only works for the public transportation. Also, the pollution could stop by assisting with the corporation where it can manufacture the energy friendly cars or other measure could be taken