The rising levels of congestion and air pollution found in most of the world cities can be attributed directly to the rapidly increasing number of private cars in use. In order to reverse this decline in the quality of life in cities, attempts must be made to encourage people to use their cars less and public transport more. Discuss possible ways to encourage the use of public transport.

Over the last few years, a growing number of people hold a view that using private cars can lead very problematic issue of the increasing levels of traffic congestions and air pollution in most countries of the world. Majority of people claim that these issues should be tackled, in order to solve these problems people should be encouraged to use public transport in urban areas. In this essay, I am going to write some steps which can be beneficial for encouraging the use of public transport.

First of all, people can save a plenty of money when they use public transport more than their own vehicles. For instance, they are not required to fill up the gas tank and they will not have to worry about the expense for any reparation when their cars are broken. Moreover, buses and trains need to be made with the comfortable seats and decorations. This can help to decrease the use of private cars.

On the other hand, it is undeniable that people use their own vehicle for transport because they can drive their personal cars to any destinations at any time without having to wait for a bus or train. However, if the number of buses as well as bus stations is increased, people may use public transportation instead of using private cars.

In conclusion, it is possible to increase the use of public transport through these encouragements. I am sure that these ways can encourage people to use public transportation more than their private cars.