Some people believe that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are a complete waste of time.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your experience.

Leisure time is define as the time when one rejuvenate from certain activities. Activities could be anything from games to sports or even meditation can be also considered in leisure time but nowadays it evokes new dynamics,some assert that children's leisure activities must be educational, otherwise they are complete waste of time. In my perspective activities should be like that it makes an individual fresh rather to bound on the educational activities only is not a right option.

Children in their growing age grabs the thing more frequently and learn from their surroundings and on goings. As education is the prime factor for a child similarly leisure activities also play a pivotal role but considering activities only education related is not a right step. Some kids are gifted with immense talent and creativity for an illustration some got soothing voice, so one can try his/her hand in singing and moreover the parent must also support it. Secondly,some kids draw very well so one could become artist as well.Bounding the children only to education may hinders in their growing creative minds.Their are plenty of schools which take initiatives and help a child to enhance their skills.One can relax and ponder from the leisure activities and relates themselves in a distinct way with a particular activity. Learning is living,it is true but one can not compel a kid to learn all the time,this may cause negativity or even a child get frustrated and disrespect openly

Moving further,sports play a crucial role to rejuvenate. There are countless sports and games for an illustration swimming is good in summers one can relax in sheer heat or one can also opt it as a profession on the other hand cricket, which is considered as religion in India could be used as a leisure activity or may even choose as a profession and in addition to this the other games such as football,badminton,tennis,gymnastics,running etcetera it is all matter of choice and one can choose from numerous option available. So the above points attributed that the activities other then educational are not waste of time and one must change their attitude towards the basic aspect of life.

To recapitulate, I would like to say that leisure activities are of sheer importance no matter it is educational or not , all that matters is that one must fetch something beneficial out of it whether it is a sport or a game or simply drawing some line on a sheet of paper moreover parents must also change their attitude towards and let them go with the flow.