Some people believe that electronics should not be allowed in school until after the pupils have mastered mental arithmetic. Others believe that calculators save pupils time, especially with complicated calculations. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Indeed, nowadays counting is not a complicated thing to do, because technology has provided electronic way which is called calculator. While some people believe that calculator could help children’s study, is it a helpful thing for a student in the school? I believe there are some benefit or drawbacks which are need to see further.

Generally, calculator is human’s best friend. This device could solve calculation faster than manual fashion by using machine which has formula. That is why students also tend to bring calculator to school to help them in arithmetic or mathematics subject. Some schools believe that calculator is modern fashion which has a helpful formula to do student task. However, I believe this is not a good thing to use, because students will attract them to be a lazy pupil, and this tool could influence them to have no curiosity to do exercise and homework.

Obviously, learning arithmetic is needed. This is because when a student could master the arithmetic, they could be smart people in basic calculation which could create a new formula which could be implemented in technology. Moreover, I think because final exam or national examination is forbidden to bring, so it is good for student to study and practice more arithmetic further, then they could pass the final or improve academic performance.

In conclusion, I presume that although calculator is a helpful thing for student, but it is not appropriate to be used in school, and it is better to enhance arithmetic further. I also think that arithmetic also could be a challenge for a student to be more creative.