Some people believe that the internet will replace traditional books in future. Do you believe this will be a positive or negative development?

Internet and books have become a serious contender of each other in this jet age of 21st century. Presently, a proportion of people think that internet will push the traditional books at the back seat with its latest infomation providing ability. Here, I would like to account for both positive as well as negative developments with my own perception.

Multifarious points depicts positive impact of internet. First and foremost, internet serves as the fastest and more convienient mode to access the mine of information. For instance, people could gain information about distinct feilds through a huge number of websites available on internet, whereas, books contains limited amount of data and are not in the access of everyone. Thus, internet is likely to replace traditional books. Moreover, students has to carry a huge burden of heavy texts to their schools and collages. However, availability of internet allows them to reduce their such burden. Hence, internet may put the books at the low ebb in coming years.

On the thorny side, there are some disadvantages of internet too. Majority of people prefer internet these days to enhance their knowledge. As a result, many book publishing enterprises are likely to suffer from low demand situation. Hence, plethora of unemployed people may upsurge due to lack of opportunities. Futhermore, the excess time spent to internet leads to various health problems. To be specific, the perilous rays of silver screen may lead to optic weakness and also, people may fall prey to headache, backpain and so on. Thus, excessive use of internet may spoil the health of users.

From my notion, both sides have their own significance. Undeniably, internet can transformed the educational world. However, the advantages of book can never be neglected. It is adviceable that books should be used for boosting educational skills, whereas, for general information people may prefer internet.

To recapitulate, internet is a great blessing to the mankind. It is both boon and bane. It depends on us what we take out of this fabulous bestow.