Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle this issue?

The concern of global warming has got on the nerves of people from last few decades. Presently, it has been considered as an astronomical menace to the mankind for its serious threats. Here, I would like to account for causes and remedies to address this worrying concern.

There are numerous causes behind this phenomenon. First and foremost, the deforestation is a major factor to promote global warming. To be specific, the population explosion has led to upsurge the demand of land for accommodation and business establishments. As per the result, level of harmful gases are mushrooming and the global warming, simultaneously, is on the rise.

Further emphasizing on my view, the ozone layer is depleting on account of harmful gases. Consequently, hot ultraviolet rays are entering in the atmosphere of earth. Hence, the global warming is emerging day by day. Moreover, a plethora of people not only use a large number of private vehicles but also encourage excessive consumerism, leading to production of dangerous air pollutants and rubbish. Thus, unknowingly, public also contributes to global heat.

Numerous remedial measures can be taken to restrain this global concern. Initially, government should outlaw the massive deforestation in order to enhance rainfall. People should be encouraged for planting maximum trees to maintain the ecological balances. Moreover, government can try to take over population explosion to avoid wastage of natural resources, the exploitation of which is emerging pollution.

To recapitulate, global warming is a gigantic menace creating various environmental as well as health problems. Thus, both government and public is required to share joint responsibility to ‘nip this evil in the bud’.