Nowadays, an increasing number of people change their jobs and place of residence several times during their lives. Is it a positive or a negative development?

The lifestyle has undergone dramatic changes over the last few decades. Presently, a huge proportion of people prefer to perform various jobs to uplift their standard of living. Here, I would like to account for both the positives as well as the negatives of this development.

Multifarious points throw light on the pros of this trend. First and foremost, changing job plays a phenomenal role to make people multi-talented. To be specific, while doing various jobs with different personalities, people not only learn new skills but also accumulate a vast knowledge about different fields. As a result, they become eligible to glorify their names by establishing their unique identity. Thus, the job changing can be lucrative for overall development of an individual. Secondly, people get wide range of experience by working for several employers. Consequently, this provides them clear prospective to explore their personal capabilities. Hence, people must perform various jobs to extract their hidden talents. By contrast, there is darker side too.

Several points display the cons of this trend. Initially, the changing job leads to the abundance of obstacles before people. To illustrate, people fail to adjust in different working environments. And therefore, they have to face various social and emotional problems. Apart from it, they also lose chances of promotions by rapidly changing the jobs. Thus, changing the jobs is not a good idea. Moreover, people have to do migration to different places while shifting to other jobs. As a result, they may encounter homesickness in absence of the company of their kith and kins.

From my notion, undoubtedly, changing job provide people with new opportunities for betterment of their lifestyle. However, its thorny side cannot be underestimated. People should explore their personal abilities, interests and requirements before changing their works.

To recapitulate, it is universally acknowledged that ‘work is worship’. People must be very careful while planning to change their current jobs.