Some people believe that money is the most important factor for achieving happiness. However, other believe that happiness has nothing to do with money. Do you agree or disagree? Give your own opinion and examples.

It is often said that financial success is the essential element for getting personal happiness. However, this does not mean that the money is the only factor for happiness. Indeed, I would argue that there a number of other factors that are equally significant.

One’s materialistic happiness is dependent on one’s financial status, though not completely. Without a strong and steady economic background one could never imagine an easy and simple life, let alone a wealthy and luxurious life. If people unable to afford a house, a car, or even a book, anyone would be depressed at the mere mention of this kind of life. Undeniable, some people will feel happy right away if their basic demands for life are satisfied. However, we have to admit that those people still need to be successful materialistically to some degree.

Likewise, some people believe happiness is very subjective matter. Some considered to be just good thing could maybe a happy thing for other. By the way of illustration, attending school is a compulsory and seem to be a boring this for an average teenagers and children. While attending school can be a joy for the children’s from poor countries. Besides, happiness may be mean a great successful and respected leader of company, or working alongside people you like and the atmosphere in the office is positive.

In my point of view, money is only one of the key factor of happiness, but not the only. To be happy, we need to satisfy both financial situation and mentally needs. Thus, we may have a totally different picture of happiness.