Some people believe that parents have to teach their children. However, others argue that schools take the responsibility to educate students to be good member in the society. Discuss both views.

Several people think that parents should show children how to be excellent citizens whereas others think that school should do this. While parents can teach their children to be polite, schools are able to prepare children for the social world.

On the one hand, parents should teach children to be decent citizens because they can encourage politeness. In simple terms, parents are able to teach their children basic manners in a family environment. For example, when celebrating Christmas or birthdays, children can be taught to say "thank you" for the presents that they receive. Moreover, parents can also teach their children to follow cultural norms like addressing their older family members by their title. As a result, the children will grow up to be good members of society as they will know how to interact respectfully with their colleagues at work.

On the other hand, schools teach children how to be decent citizens since they can prepare them for social world. By doing so, schools are able to show children to respect authority by using discipline which will prepare them for the workplace. For instance, children who are late for class are punished with detention. Furthermore, they must learn to understand to respect authority figures who set deadlines, such as for homework. Therefore, children will grow up as good members of society because they will follow the rules of their boss at work.

In conclusion, it is vital that both parents and schools play a role in teaching children how to be good members of society.