Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Success in life is a sum of many factors, namely competencies, hard work, determination, lucky and other factors. While it it argued by many that success in life is mainly attributed to hard work and determination, there still remain some arguments against this issue as they believe other factors like money and personal appearance are also pivotal. Overall, this issue has aroused many arguments among people of concern.

First of all, people in favour of hard work and determination leading to success argue that no matter what position you take, hardness and strong will are vitally pivotal to ensure success. At work, for example, all employers appreciate hard work and effort of their employees irrespective of their ability. Once people received support from their boss, they definitely get promoted more rapidly. While it is admitted that personal appearance is also important, particularly in works that involve interaction with people like receptionist, personal appearance plus hard work and determination are responsible for much more glorious achievement. Moreover, it is only hard work and determination that can lead to high achievement at school.

On the contrary, it is believed that other factors like money and personal appearance are more important. Money is able to support one’s education trainning, thus facilitating their way to reach achievement in academic areas. Equally important, though personal appearance is believed to be extremely essential when applying for a job, particularly in the interview. It shows how confident, professional and determined the applicants are. It is obvious that many people are extremely excellent but still fail to get high achievement in life as they lack of personal appearance.

By ways of conclusion, it is my personal believe that success in life is attributed to a great deal of factors. People should assess the criteria dependent on particular aspects. While hard work and determination are essential to succeed in school and jobs that involve academic problems, other factor like money and personal appearance facilitate the growth in challenging and interactive environment.