: Some people believe that success in life depends on hard work and determination, while others believe that other factors like money and personal appearance are important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

What should be the key contributing factors to success is a topic of much discussion when people try to explain whether their accomplishment depends on effort and determination or on outer values like money and personal beauty.

Obviously, money and personal appearance can offer many people good opportunities in order to reach the top. That is to say, these values do give them an edge over other people, and therefore they will find it easier to achieve their goal in life.

However, some people believe that only by working hard and being determined can they succeed in life. Despite difficulties or obstacles, they can ultimately find a way to accomplish what they want with these qualities. In other words, their approach to success is like building a house with a brick day by day, although it may take time, it will be finished in the end.

Personally I think that without money or a good look, one may find it difficult to open many doors in life. Nevertheless, as long as one is hardworking and persistent, he or she can still have positive outcomes. After all, the outer values will fade with time and those with dedication and persistence are more likely to achieve and retain success in the long run.

In conclusion, although wealth or beauty can give some people a good start, it does not necessarily mean that they will be able to keep that success, and therefore those working the hardest and being the most determined are those to have the most sustainable success.