Some people believe that unpaid community service should be a compulsory part of high school programs (for example; working for a charity, improving the neighborhood or teaching sports to younger children)

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no doubt the unpaid social service would be the best solution for society’s benefits. But the question is the unpaid service should be a mandatory part of high school programs? Many people think this program should be taken as mandatory part, and as per my opinion the unpaid social service should be implemented as compulsory course for high school students. Through this process, our next generation will get to know other people and most importantly, they can share their knowledge with other children.

Schools are the best platform for every student to learn new things. There are many programs and activities in today’s schools, which improves awareness and motivate students towards their future goals. Now if community services taken as mandatory course for secondary and higher secondary students, then these students will get the opportunity to interact with other people and every part of their society. Most importantly, the students will earn experience as mentor. Not only that, due to the course many students will get clear pictured of their society. How people survive and subsequently students can identify the gap in their society which will motivate them to take their future goals to do something for their society.

However, an important question is these services will be paid or unpaid? To recapitulate this question, I personally think, these services should be implemented as unpaid services for students. Because, paid services will motivate our student, which is sure. But that may spoil their moral and may many parents will not agree with this paid services. Secondary and higher secondary students may misuse the money, which they will earn through this course/program. Additionally, the students may get addicted with prohibited drags in minor age.

Nevertheless, school authorities should take the responsibility of every student, those are involved in the program. Schools and recognized NGO’s should accompany every student and they also should provide transports, stationaries and instruments to serve the community.

In conclusion, the unpaid community service will be helpful for secondary and higher secondary students, if it is implemented as a part of their course. Not only that, the program will also help our society to improve the standard.